If you're going to be away and need someone to watch over your account, or if you want to play together with friends or family on one account, you can utilize the coop system. You don't need to share your account data, just invite another player to your account.
To do this, open the settings window from the main menu. Then select the coop tab and enter the name of the player you want to invite.
The next time the invited player visits the login screen, the invitation is displayed and can be accepted.
You should be very careful with this feature and make sure that the person you invite to your account is someone you trust. Since they have nearly full access to your account there is a high potential for them to do a lot of damage. You can kick coop partners at any time.
You and your coop partners can play simultaneously on the account, even with different devices.
There are some rules and restrictions for playing coop though:
- A maximum of 3 players is allowed to play together on one account (one Master, two co-players)
- If your coop partners are playing on the same world, they have to be in the same tribe as you are
- If you leave your tribe, all coop partners are removed from your account
- After you have left a tribe, your account is locked for co-op for 7 days. You cannot invite new players to your account and you also cannot join another account during the lock-up period
- If the account owner gets banned, all coop partners are removed from his account
- If an account partner gets banned permanently, the slot he was using is also blocked permanently!
- Account partners have no access to your crowns. But they can use whatever is in the account's inventory and spend their own crowns.
Create coop teams within your tribe and use the same army presets and group icons so that players feel at home when playing on another account.